spinner

Opportunity Details

Environment

Age Minimum (with Adult): 12+, Minimum Age:16+

Incredible Naumkeag Pumpkin Show

The Incredible Naumkeag Pumpkin Show

Thursday - Sunday, Oct 3-24, 27 and 31

Celebrate the arrival of shorter days and glowing nights in the Berkshires! Wander acres of Naumkeag's gardens, tricked out with more than 1,000 pumpkins and gourds, 400-plus jack-o-lanterns, botanical arrangements, myriad lights and slightly spooky surprises that will be guaranteed to delight visitors of any age. While this event will definitely inspire the spirit of Halloween, it is a non-scary experience that will be appropriate for all ages. 

Responsibilities

  • Entertain visitors 
  • Be active and energetic 
  • Help ensure visitor safety

Qualifications:

  • Outgoing, fun personality
  • Passion for Halloween is a plus

Event Dates
Thurs, Oct. 3
Fri, Oct. 4
Sat, Oct. 5
Sun, Oct. 6

Thurs, Oct. 10
Fri, Oct. 11
Sat, Oct. 12
Sun, Oct. 13

Thurs. Oct. 17
Fri. Oct. 18
Sat. Oct. 19
Sun. Oct. 20

Thurs. Oct. 24
Sun. Oct. 27
Thurs. Oct. 31

Time Committment:
3:30 pm - 9:00 pm 

For more information or to sign up, email Amanda Duquette at aduquette@thetrustees.org 


 
More about The Trustees
Founded by landscape architect Charles Eliot in 1891, The Trustees has, for more than 125 years, been a catalyst for important ideas, endeavors, and progress in Massachusetts. As a steward of distinctive and dynamic places of both historic and cultural value, The Trustees is the nation’s first preservation and conservation organization, and its landscapes and landmarks continue to inspire discussion, innovation, and action today as they did in the past. We are a nonprofit, supported by members, friends and donors and our 116 sites are destinations for residents, members, and visitors alike, welcoming millions of guests annually. www.thetrustees.org.

Please wait... spinner

Express Interest

Volunteers needed through 10/31/2019

Log in or Register

In order to register for this opportunity you must log in to an existing account or register to create a new account.

Register

Signup with team

This link allows you to participate in this opportunity with a team. When you click on the link you will have the option to:

  • Choose an existing team you're already a member or captain of, or
  • Create a new team to sign up.

Signup Questions

Please respond to the following questions in order to signup for this opportunity: